Roster tracker: Who is returning, leaving FSU in 2023?


With a blanket extra year of eligibility granted after the 2020 athletic year, there are numerous athletes who are weighing decisions to leave school, transfer elsewhere or return for another season.

Florida State, with only a select number of players seeing eligibility expire after the year concludes, is awaiting the decision of some major names who could either pursue opportunities elsewhere, test the NFL Draft waters or run it back with the Seminoles for a potentially big year in 2023.

As players announce, we’ll keep track here, posting updates on who is either departing Tallahassee or returning for another year in garnet and gold — for conversation about incoming recruits and potential transfers, head on over to our official FSU recruiting thread.


Quarterback Jordan Travis

Wide receiver Mycah Pittman

Wide receiver Winston Wright Jr.

Linebacker Kalen DeLoach

Linebacker Tatum Bethune

Running back Trey Benson


Offensive lineman Rod Orr (transfer portal)

Offensive lineman Lloyd Willis (transfer portal)

Wide receiver Keyshawn Helton (transfer portal)

Defensive lineman Shambre Jackson (transfer portal)

Defensive lineman Jarrett Jackson (Michigan State Spartans)

Defensive lineman George Wilson (transfer portal)

Linebacker Amari Gainer (North Carolina Tar Heels)

Defensive back Sidney Williams (transfer portal)

Defensive back Sam McCall (transfer portal)

Defensive back Demorie Tate (transfer portal)

Defensive back Malik Feaster (transfer portal)

According to our research, these are the players who have no eligibility left: Jarques McClellion, Camm McDonald, Pokey Wilson, Leonard Warner III, Robert Cooper, D’Mitri Emmanuel, Jazston Turnentine, and Dillan Gibbons.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

p.maincategoryclass { background: #ffffff !important; } .awpcp-classifieds-menu .awpcp-classifieds-menu--menu-item-link { font-size: x-large; font-weight: 800; background-color: red; color: #fff; padding: 5px 5px 5px 5px; } li.awpcp-payment-term-feature { display: none; }